skip navigation

TGHA is celebrating 48 Years of Girls Hockey in 2020-2021!

TGHA Return-to-Play Covid19 Protocols are available via the document link (see below).


*Click here to access/complete the online


*Mandatory: For use by ALL players/parents/spectators BEFORE each TGHA practice and games as of 2/1/2021

ALSO - please follow The Rink Covid19 Protocols found here:

TGHA Covid19 Return To Play Protocols p1-2

 Our 2021 TGHA Shooting Stars Tournament will not be in March 2021 due to local Health Department restrictions on Tournament Play. We will be planning our regular Stars Tournament for next season in the 1st week of December!

Established in 1972, TGHA is the oldest girls hockey association in NYS, and one of the oldest in the US!

Our 48th season of girls hockey!

Age Level Cost Head Coach Ice Times
8U - register with CRC (see below)   Mark Lorentzen

Fridays 5:45-6:30pm

Saturdays 8-9am

Sunday 8-9am

12U Non-Tournament Bound $850 CJ DelVecchio Croft

Mondays 5:30-6:30pm

Saturday Game

12U NYS Tier 2 Tournament Bound $850 Jason Browning

Mondays 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday Game

14U NYS Tier 2 Tournament Bound $900 Mike Lunger

Thursdays 7:45-9pm

Saturday Game

19U NTB Tier 2 Tournament Bound $950 Brian Crane

Saturday Game

Sundays 6:30-7:45pm


  • Monday nights 12U practice ice times:

5:30-6:30pm 12U Non Tournament Bound
6:30-7:30pm 12U Tournament Bound

  • Thursday night 14U ice time


  • Saturday Game Slots


  • Sunday night 19U ice time


  • All ice times will be at The Rink, Lansing NY
  • COVID19: Adjustments to our teams may occur based on testing protocols and/or changes from the NYS or Tompkins County Departments of Health


*Note: 8U girls should register through the Mite program at CRC/The Rink at


Proud TGHA Sponsors

How to Contact TGHA:

Social Media: Follow us on Facebook


Snail Mail: TGHA, PO Box 3962, Ithaca, NY 14852

Founded in 1972, Tompkins Girls’ Hockey Association (TGHA) is the oldest girls’ hockey organization in New York State and one of the oldest in the country! 

TGHA’s mission is simple:  to provide instruction in the game of hockey, develop individual skills, encourage concepts of team play and sportsmanship and have fun!  

TGHA teams and programs include girls ages 6-19 of all levels and abilities.

Our current Board of Directors for 2020-2021 Season:

President CJ DelVecchio Croft


Executive Leadership Team

Michelle Hallock


Mark Lorentzen


Mary Anne Camel

Board Member

Executive Leadership Team

Brian Crane


Board Member

Hank Gerson


Board Member


Kimberly Budd

Board Member

Beth Heck


Board Member

Trent Paskins


Board Member

Joel Cook


Board Member

Stephanie Perine


Communications Coordinator

CJ DelVecchio Croft
Mary Anne Camel


Ice Scheduler Brian Crane
ACE/Coaching Coordinator Jonathan Joseph
Cub Club  

Fundraising Managers


Stephanie Perine

Trent Paskins


Equipment/Apparel Manager

Tiffany Bechtold

Alumni Committee Mary Grainger

Shooting Stars Tournament:

Tournament Director


Tournament Hotel Bookings


Tournament Program

Katie Howells

Trent Paskins

Beth Heck
Stephanie Perine
Mary Anne Camel