skip navigation

2022-2023 is TGHA's 50th Anniversary Season!

2022 Final Results

10U Champions - ITHACA

12U Champions - SKANEATELES

19U Champions - WEBSTER

TGHA 50th logo

TGHA's 50th Season Registration:


We have the following teams for the 2022-2023 Season:

Age Level Head Coach  Registration Fees
8U Mitch Stephens $125.00
10U John Brand **Fees collection by
Finger Lakes Hockey Association/Outlaws;
dual roster with TGHA team
12U Tony Eisenhut $1,100
16U/19U  Mike Lunger $1,250

First Ice time is Saturday October 1st. Note: Goalies pay 1/2 price for the season 10U and older. 

** 10U team will be dual-rostered with Finger Lakes Hockey Association/Outlaws. Registration will be paid when registering for the Outlaws; TGHA will still require registration for insurance purposes in August. Contact for info.

TGHA Season Ice times at The Rink in Lansing as follows - 


Monday Nights:

5:30-6:45pm - 10/12U
6:30-7:45pm - 16/19U


Thursday Nights:
6:30-7:30pm: 8U (every other week)

6:30-7:30pm: 10U

7:15-8:30pm: 12U
8:00-9:15pm: 16/19U


Saturday Game Slots:
11:30am - 12:45pm

1:00 - 2:15pm

2:30 - 3:45pm

Teams will rotate game slots throughout the season depending on tournament weekends and away games - game slots still to be scheduled and will be posted on the TGHA calendar when available.

Congratulations to TGHA's 14/16U Shooting Stars team - 1st Place Champions at the 1000 Islands Tournament 2022!

14/16U Team Wins 1st Place in 1000 Islands Tournament


Founded in 1972, Tompkins Girls Hockey Association (TGHA) is the oldest girls’ hockey organization in New York State and one of the oldest in the country! 
TGHA’s mission is simple:  to provide instruction in the game of hockey, develop individual skills, encourage concepts of team play and sportsmanship and have fun!  
TGHA teams and programs include girls ages 6-19 of all levels and abilities.

How to Contact TGHA:
Social Media: Follow us on Facebook 
Snail Mail: TGHA, PO Box 3962, Ithaca, NY 14852

Meet the Current TGHA Board of Directors

Our current Board of Directors for 2022-2023 Season:




Katie Howells

Board Member

Executive Leadership Team

Sean Dollaway

Board Member

Executive Leadership Team

Mitch Stephens


Mark Lorentzen


Beth Heck


Board Member

Brian Crane


Board Member

CJ DelVecchio Croft


Board Member

Valerie Ober


Board Member


Joshua Vorhis





Master Ice Scheduler

Referee Coordinator

Mitch Stephens

Brian Crane

ACE/Coaching Coordinator Shane O'Neill
Cub Club TBD
Equipment/Apparel Manager

Valerie Ober

50th Anniversary Season /Alumni Committee

Jackie Bangs
Tara Bricker
Eric Eisenhut
Mary Grainger
Jamie Jensen
Alison Norton

Shooting Stars Tournament Director


Tournament Hotel Bookings


Tournament Program

Katie Howells

Trent Paskins

Beth Heck
Beth Heck